Buffalo County > Extension Office
Gann Valley, SD
Heather Larson, Livestock

Julie Barber, Admin. Assistant
Jerauld County Office
205 Wallace Avenue S.
PO Box 366
Wess. Springs, SD 57382

Phone: (605) 539-9471
Fax: (605) 539-9125
Hours: M-F 8am-5pm
The Jerauld County Extension office serves the communities and citizens of Jerauld County and
the South 5 Field Education Unit, which includes the following counties:  Buffalo, Sanborn, Brule,
Aurora, Davison and Hanson.  We are proud to be part of the county and its communities, and
we provide education and information on a variety of subjects.

Our in-office personnel have specialties in livestock and 4-H.  In addition, Jerauld County
Extension can access the resources of the South 5 Field Education Unit educators who
specialize in the following areas:  family and consumer sciences, agronomy and 4-H/youth
development.  Jerauld County also has access to additional resources of the South Dakota
Cooperative Extension Service, which can help us provide expertise in the areas of marketing
and farm business management, horticulture, and community innovation and leadership.
Jerauld County Courthouse
205 Wallace Avenue S.
Wessington Springs, SD 57382